SPC Update: House and Senate Committee Chairs Filled

House Speaker Charles McCall has announced the standing House Committee chair and vice chair assignments and Senate President Pro Tempore-designate Greg Treat has announced committee chair assignments for the 57th Legislature.

The list of House leadership and committees are as follows:

Administrative Rules:
Rep. Tom Gann, R-Inola, Chair
Rep. Denise Crosswhite-Hader, R-Piedmont, Vice Chair

Agriculture & Rural Development:
Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee, Chair
Rep. Jim Grego, R-Wilburton, Vice Chair

Appropriations & Budget (A&B):
Rep. Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston, Chair
Rep. Kyle Hilbert, R-Depew, Vice Chair

A&B Education Subcommittee:
Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, Chair
Rep. Toni Hasenbeck, R-Elgin, Vice Chair

A&B Finance Subcommittee:
Rep. Scott Fetgatter, R-Okmulgee, Chair
Rep. Brian Hill, R-Mustang, Vice Chair

A&B General Government Subcommittee:
Rep. Charles Ortega, R-Altus, Chair
Rep. Judd Strom, R-Copan, Vice Chair

A&B Health Subcommittee:
Rep. Marcus McEntire, R-Duncan, Chair
Rep. TJ Marti, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair

A&B Human Services Subcommittee:
Rep. Mark Lawson, R-Sapulpa, Chair
Rep. Randy Randleman, R-Eufaula, Vice Chair

A&B Judiciary Subcommittee:
Rep. Rande Worthen, R-Lawton, Chair
Rep. Robert Manger, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair 

A&B Natural Resources & Regulatory Services Subcommittee:
Rep. Carl Newton, R-Cherokee, Chair
Rep. Logan Phillips, R-Mounds, Vice Chair

A&B Public Safety Subcommittee:
Rep. Ross Ford, R-Broken Arrow, Chair
Rep. Stan May, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair

A&B Non-Appropriated Agencies Subcommittee:
Rep. Kevin West, R-Moore, Chair
Rep. Ken Luttrell, R-Ponca City, Vice Chair

A&B Transportation Subcommittee:
Rep. Todd Russ, R-Cordell, Chair
Rep. Nicole Miller, R-Edmond, Vice Chair

Banking, Financial Services & Pensions:
Rep. Mark Lepak, R-Claremore, Chair
Rep. Jeff Boatman, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair

Business & Commerce:
Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, Chair
Rep. Rusty Cornwell, R-Vinita, Vice Chair

Children, Youth & Family Services:
Rep. Carol Bush, R-Tulsa, Chair
Rep. John Talley, R-Stillwater, Vice Chair

Common Education:
Rep. Rhonda Baker, R-Yukon, Chair
Rep. Mark Vancuren, R-Owasso, Vice Chair

County & Municipal Government:
Rep. Brad Boles, R-Marlow, Chair
Rep. Lonnie Sims, R-Jenks, Vice Chair 

Energy & Natural Resources:
Rep. Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa, Chair
Rep. Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton, Vice Chair 

Government Efficiency:
Rep. Mike Osburn, R-Edmond, Chair
Rep. Daniel Pae, R-Lawton, Vice Chair 

Health Services & Long-Term Care:
Rep. Chad Caldwell, R-Enid, Chair
Rep. Marilyn Stark, R-Bethany, Vice Chair 

Higher Education & Career Tech:
Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, Chair
Rep. Derrel Fincher, R-Bartlesville, Vice Chair 

Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, Chair
Rep. Chris Sneed, R-Fort Gibson, Vice Chair 

Rep. Chris Kannady, R-Oklahoma City, Chair
Rep. Danny Sterling, R-Tecumseh, Vice Chair 

Public Health:
Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy, Chair
Rep. Cynthia Roe, R-Lindsay, Vice Chair 

Public Safety:
Rep. Justin Humphrey, R-Lane, Chair
Rep. Johnny Tadlock, R-Idabel, Vice Chair 

Rep. Zack Taylor, R-Seminole, Chair
Rep. Lundy Kiger, R-Poteau, Vice Chair 

Rep. Avery Frix, R-Muskogee, Chair
Rep. Ronny Johns, R-Ada, Vice Chair 

Rep. Mike Sanders, R-Kingfisher, Chair
Rep. Kenton Patzkowsky, R-Balko, Vice Chair 

Veterans & Military Affairs:
Rep. Tommy Hardin, R-Madill, Chair
Rep. Ty Burns, R-Morrison, Vice Chair 

Rep. Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow, Chair
Rep. David Smith, R-Stuart, Vice Chair 

Rep. Josh West, R-Grove, Chair
Rep. Mickey Dollens, D-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

The Floor Leader Team includes:

State Rep. Jon Echols, R-Oklahoma City, Majority Floor Leader
State Rep. John Pfeiffer, R-Orlando, Deputy Floor Leader
State Rep. Dustin Roberts, R-Durant, Deputy Floor Leader
State Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, Assistant Floor Leader
State Rep. Shelia Dills, R-Tulsa, Assistant Floor Leader
State Rep. Garry Mize, R-Guthrie, Assistant Floor Leader
State Rep. Jay Steagall, R-Yukon, Assistant Floor Leader

The Whip Team includes:
State Rep. Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa, Majority Whip
State Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Mike Osburn, R-Edmond, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Tammy West, R-Bethany, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Tammy Townley, R-Ardmore, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Sherrie Conley, R-Newcastle, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Dean Davis, R-Broken Arrow, Assistant Whip
State Rep. David Hardin, R-Stilwell, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Jim Olsen, R-Roland, Assistant Whip


The Senate committee chair list are as follows:

Agriculture and Wildlife Committee
Senator Casey Murdock, Chair
Senator Roland Pederson, Vice Chair 

Retirement and Insurance Committee
Senator Marty Quinn, Chair
Senator Ron Sharp, Vice Chair

Public Safety Committee
Senator Wayne Shaw, Chair
Senator Lonnie Paxton, Vice Chair

Health and Human Services Committee
Senator Jason Smalley, Chair
Senator Greg McCortney, Vice Chair

Education Committee
Senator Gary Stanislawski, Chair
Senator Joe Newhouse, Vice Chair

Judiciary Committee
Senator Julie Daniels, Chair
Senator Darcy Jech, Vice Chair

Finance Committee
Senator Stephanie Bice, Chair
Senator Chuck Hall, Vice Chair

Transportation Committee
Senator Rob Standridge, Chair
Senator Micheal Bergstrom, Vice Chair

Appropriations Committee
Senator Roger Thompson, Chair
Senator Dave Rader, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Select Agencies
Senator Tom Dugger, Chair
Senator Paul Scott, Vice Chair 

Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services
Senator Frank Simpson, Chair
Senator Paul Rosino, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Regulatory Services
Senator Darcy Jech, Chair
Senator Wayne Shaw, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government and Transportation
Senator Gary Stanislawski, Chair
Senator John Michael Montgomery, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Public Safety and Judiciary
Senator Adam Pugh, Chair
Senator Julie Daniels, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Education
Senator Dewayne Pemberton, Chair
Senator Chris Kidd, Vice Chair

Rules Committee
Senator Greg McCortney, Chair
Senator Mark Allen, Vice Chair

Energy Committee
Senator Mark Allen, Chair
Senator Lonnie Paxton, Vice Chair

Business, Commerce, and Tourism Committee
Senator James Leewright, Chair
Senator Joseph Silk, Vice Chair

Veterans and Military Affairs Committee
Senator Frank Simpson, Chair
Senator Larry Boggs, Vice Chair

General Government Committee
Senator Nathan Dahm, Chair
Senator Tom Dugger, Vice Chair

If any SPCs have relationships with career chairs or any insights, please let OAR’s Government Affairs team know so we can help leverage for the best of our profession.